When you purchase a Quantumrun Platform subscription, you agree that you are authorizing recurring payments, and that payments will be made to Quantumrun by the method and at the recurring intervals you have agreed to, until the subscription for Quantumrun Platform is terminated by you or by Quantumrun.
If your debit card, credit card, or other payment information ("Payment Information") is declined for payment of your Quantumrun Platform subscription, you must provide new Payment Information or your Quantumrun Platform subscription will be canceled. If you provide new Payment Information and are successfully charged, your new subscription period will be based on the original renewal date and not the date of the successful charge. You may cancel the subscription any time before the end of the current billing period and the cancellation will take effect on the next billing period. (You can perform the unsubscribe action in your Company Account dashboard.) Your Quantumrun Platform subscription will remain active from the time you cancel until the start of the next billing period, and you will not receive a refund or credit for any remaining days in your current billing period.
UNLESS YOU NOTIFY US BEFORE A CHARGE THAT YOU WANT TO CANCEL OR DO NOT WANT TO AUTO RENEW, YOU UNDERSTAND THAT YOUR QUANTUMRUN PLATFORM SUBSCRIPTION WILL AUTOMATICALLY CONTINUE AND YOU AUTHORIZE US (WITHOUT NOTICE TO YOU, UNLESS REQUIRED BY APPLICABLE LAW) TO COLLECT THE THEN-APPLICABLE SUBSCRIPTION FEE AND ANY TAXES, USING YOUR PAYMENT INFORMATION.